PARISH OFFICE:OPEN EVERY WEEKDAY: 8.00AM - 5.00.PM. The main sanctuary remains open all day on Wednesday from 8am - 6pm for anyone who’d wish to come in to pray.

The New Cathedral Archdeaconry came into effect on 1stJanuary, 2016 after the split of the Old Cathedral Archdeaconry to create Cathedral and Makongeni Archdeaconries.
The new archdeaconry covers Thika East, Thika West, Gatanga and some parts of Maragua Districts in Kiambu and Murang’a Counties.


Parishes that comprise this archdeaconry are Mugumo-ini, Cathedral, Swani, Muguga, Matunda, Thungururu and Ithanga. The archdeaconry boarders Machakos and Muranga South Dioceses.

For easier management of the archdeaconry, majority of the activities are held in two zones; upper zone (Mugumo-ini, Cathedral, Swani and Muguga Parishes) and lower zone (Ithanga, Thungururu and Matunda Parishes).